Board of Directors

The Community Foundation of the Lowcountry is local organization with offices on Hilton Head Island, staffed by professionals from our community and led by a local Board of Directors from the Lowcountry with an in-depth knowledge of the issues that shape our community.

  • Jim Allhusen, Chairman
  • Sandra Benson
  • Geoff Block
  • Cheryl Comes 
  • Yvonne Curl
  • Jerilyn Farren
  • Doug Fletcher
  • Jean Jones
  • John Levy
  • Sheila Mahony
  • Michael Marks
  • Al Panu
  • Shirley Peterson
  • David Rosenblum
  • Jackie Rosswurm
  • James Wagner
  • Allen Ward
  • David Wetmore

The individuals and organizations that make up the Community Foundation live, learn, play and work and in many different ways. And yet, though it is comprised of many, it is a community that is interconnected, sharing a common goal to live generously and make a difference."

Jim Allhusen, Chairman

Community Foundation of the Lowcountry

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 23019
Hilton Head Island,
South Carolina 29925

Office Location
4 Northridge Drive, Suite A
Hilton Head Island,
South Carolina 29926

Connect With Us

E-News Signup

Follow Us